the Dallas County Community College District (DCCCD)

DCCCD includes the following campuses:

  • Brookhaven College

  • Cedar Valley College

  • Eastfield College

  • El Centro College

  • Mountain View College

  • North Lake College

  • Richland College

Facts about DCCCD:

  • DCCCD serves as the North Texas region’s primary provider for the area’s talent supply chain

  • DCCCD is the single-largest provider of undergraduate education in Dallas County

  • DCCCD has the second lowest tuition rate among Texas’ 50 community colleges

  • DCCCD provides $19 million per year in free tuition scholarships

  • Many DCCCD students are the first members of their families to attend college

  • DCCCD programs like Dallas County Promise, Rising Star, early college high schools and dual credit also help our students overcome income disparity

  • Students who attend high schools with early college programs are twice as likely to graduate from college

  • DCCCD has adopted the goal to award a total of 3.4 million certificates or degrees by 2030, and to have targeted goals for Hispanic, African-American, and economically disadvantaged college completers

  • DCCCD expects to see steady enrollment growth through 2030 to approximately 92,000 students

  • DCCCD’s last bond program was approved by Dallas County voters 15 years ago

  • The upcoming DCCCD bond proposition is only the third in the district’s 53-year history